In the early days of my exploration journey i was inspired by the grungy nasty HDR images that i was seeing on the exploration forums and Flickr so it was obvious that i was going to travel down this path with my photography………..and I loved it. To be honest i still do but in the last 12 months I have kind of toned down the heavy processing for a more realistic image.

Below are 2 identical images  processed 18mnths apart. I would love to hear your comments and views, which do you guys prefer.

SEPTEMBER 2011 / March 2013

Cheers

Critical Out!!

856139_347478852027182_1727775146_o

chair web

Comments
  1. Hi UECM

    I’m interested by your re edit post and think both images have their attraction. For me personally, I think your photographic genius is represented in the processed images and your grasp of the many techniques involved, especially the Urbex galleries.

    The forever changing landscape and emotions of any artist however mustn’t ever be influenced by what people say. It’s your interpretation of what you see, hear and feel and how you wish to re-tell that story that makes your work stand out from the rest.

    I look forward to all of your images.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Both are fabulous, but I prefer the second. The second image speaks volumes without any modification or enhancement. Just one opinion of many…

    All of your work is impressive. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Anonymous says:

    personally, I like the second image. Seems a little closer to the raw image. However, I do like the creative edit to the first one as well. Both are great!

Leave a Reply

