Made In England

Posted: November 30, 2011 in Urban Exploration

When I am setting up a shot i usually have some sort of idea of how I am going to process it afterwards. Dark, grimy maybe a texture added to set the mood. However when I uploaded the shots from my last explore I saw the guys had been having a little fun at my expense. I probably asked for it as I am sure i have done the same to them in the past………..BA*@!*ds!!

So let me set the scene –  Industrial background…..Check!    Gas Mask…………Check!     Head in vice horror style..ish………Check!   2 of my explorer buddies trying to “Air Bum” me in the background……Check WTF  lol

Had to laugh when i got back and checked the shots…..this is what makes exploring such a blast when I am out with these guys!!

                             So, I really wanted this shot with the head in the vice but not the goons in the background, so out they went and the fun started to begin. The end result was probably better than i imagined the original shot was ever going to be. Go figure!!

FOR A BETTER IMAGE CLICK ON THE PICTURE, WORDPRESS ONLY DISH OUT 3GB WORTH OF SPACE SO THESE ARE ALL SCREEN CAPTURES OF THE ORIGINAL IMAGES. THE LINK WILL TAKE YOU TO FLICKR

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Like it – image result works well

  2. Will says:

    Great processing good to see a before and after image. Flickr full res looks quality! Nice one.

  3. Monolithe says:

    HaHaHa ! excellent idea ! and top PP !

  4. Hello. Very cool gasmask photos!

Leave a Reply

